Cookies are used for the functionality of our web site. For more information
please see our Privacy policy or Ok thanks

Short courses at WCPH


WCPH2020 offers delegates a programme of short distance training courses on relevant public health issues. These are specific monothematic courses, held by renowned teachers, which aim to update colleagues on the latest insights.

When

The courses are held on Monday 12 October, the day before the opening of the main Congress.

Registration

The courses are reserved for registered delegates, providing a strong interaction between teachers and learners. The short courses take place with a minimum number of 23 registrations. In case the minimum number is not fulfilled, registered delegates will be reimbursed after the end of the Congress. You can add them to your registration by logging in to your registration account or contact registration@wcph2020.com. Fees vary between € 144 and € 153 (VAT inclusive).

Programme

Download the full programme description here. Times are given in Central European Time (CET) and Eastern Standard Time (EST).

From competencies to curriculum: curriculum development and student assessment for public health education (SC001)

Monday 12 October, 14:00 – 16:30 PM CET; 8:00 – 10:30 AM EST
Organised by Association of Schools and Programs of Public Health (ASPPH). Registration Fee € 144. 

Management of AMR in hospitals (SC002)

Monday 12 October, 17:00 – 21:00 PM CET;  11:00 AM – 14:00 PM EST
Organised by University of Catania and Gruppo GISIO-SItI, Italy. Registration Fee € 153 

Value-based healthcare and the new paradigms transforming hospitals and primary care (SC003)

Monday 12 October, 17:00 – 21:00 PM CET;  11:00 AM – 14:00 PM EST
Organised by State University of Milan, Italy. Registration Fee € 144. 

Improving quality in hospitals: how to start the accreditation process with the Joint Commission (SC004)

Monday 12 October, 17:00 – 21:00 PM CET;  11:00 AM – 14:00 PM EST
Organized by Progea, Italy. Registration Fee € 144. 

Hospital design: new trends for evidence-informed strategies (SC005)

Monday 12 October, 14:00 – 17:00 PM CET; 8:00 – 11:00 AM EST
Organized by Politechnic of Milano. Registration Fee: € 153. 

Leading change in post-COVID times - competences for transformational leadership in LMICs (SC006)

Monday 12 October, 16:00 – 19:30 PM CET; 10:00 AM – 13:30 PM EST
Organized by Association of Schools of Public Health in the European Region (ASPHER). Registration Fee € 153.